Tourist Attractions

Dr.YV Reddy to head 14th Finance Commission

The finance minister today announced the formation of the 14th Finance Commission. Former RBI governor, Padma Vibhushan Dr YV Reddy will be the chairman of the commission.

The finance minister said that the commission will look into issues like divestment, GST compensation, sale of non-priority PSUs and subsidies.

The commissio

డాక్టర్ వై.వి.రెడ్డి
డాక్టర్ వై.వి.రెడ్డి

n will also suggest steps for pricing public utilities like electricity and water in an independent manner. The commission will submit its report by the 31st October, 2014.

Dr. Yaga Venugopal Reddy, better known as Y. V. Reddy, born on 17th August 1941 in Kadapa District, is an Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of the 1964 batch who served as Governor of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) (India’s central bank) from 6 September 2003 until 5 September 2008.

Read :  Kadapa district named after YSR

Check Also

Telephone Numbers – Kadapa District Police Stations

Telephone Numbers of Kadapa district police stations and respective police authorities. The list includes all …

kadapa district history

Kadapa District History and Culture

Kadapa (formerly Cuddapah) district was formed in the early nineteenth century (in the year 1808) …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *