Tourist Attractions
Home » News » Top Story » 11 ‘Jagans’ contesting in Kadapa bypoll

11 ‘Jagans’ contesting in Kadapa bypoll

Kadapa: Eleven Jaganmohan Reddys and five Vijayalakshmis are in contest for the Kadapa Lok Sabha and Pulivendula assembly bypolls for which the nominations ended late on Monday night. In all, there were 57 nominations for Kadapa and 31 for Pulivendula seats, for which the bypolls are due on May 8.

According to sources, the fielding of candidates with the same names as YSR Congress chief and Kadapa candidate Y S Jaganmohan Reddy was done by the Congress in the hope that some of the votes meant for Jagan will get deflected to his namesakes. “Since the YSR Congress has not been allotted a common symbol for the Lok Sabha and assembly bypolls, we are hoping to confuse rural illiterate voters by fielding the namesakes,” said a leader.

Read :  Anil Kumar takes charge as YSR District Collector

Similar is the scenario in Pulivendula, where five Vijayalakshmi namesakes are in the fray. The symbols for Jagan and his mother would be allotted after the last date of withdrawal. It is not necessary that they get the same symbol in both the seats, said election commission sources.

TDP candidate for Kadapa Lok Sabha M V Mysura Reddy is up against an independent candidate by the name Yeramala Mysoora Reddy. But Mysura Reddy has the advantage as he is contesting with a registered election symbol against his name.

Read :  Who is JaganMohan Reddy?


Check Also

nellore to kadapa

Kadapa – Bangalore APSRTC Bus Timings

APSRTC Buses that start from Kadapa city to Bangalore (Capital of Karnataka). Bus timings, fare …

ys jagan

Sonia’s Insult, Reddys’ Revenge, Curse of Andhra: YS Jagan’s Rise is Filmier Than Fiction

YS Jagan ’s Rise Sometime in mid-2010, Vijayalakshmi, popularly known as Vijayamma, the widow of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *