Tourist Attractions

Makam appointed as DCC president

Kadapa: Andhra Pradesh Congress chief D.Srinivas appointed Makam Ashok Kumar as president of YSR District Congress Committee on Tuesday.

Kumar has been named as the YSR district Congress president as the incumbent K Suresh Babu has joined the Jagan camp.

His appointment assumes significance as bypolls would be held soon to the Kadapa Lok Sabha seat, which was held by Jagan, and to Pulivendula assembly segment, represented byJagan”s mother Y S Vijayalakshmi.

Jagan and his mother had quit their posts when theyresigned from the party in December last due to the allegedill-treatment meted out to them over his ”Odarpu Yatra”.

Read :  Kadapa District History and Culture

The bypolls would be crucial for both Jagan and alsoCongress. While a victory is essential for Jagan to establishhimself as a strong force, the Congress needs to win theby-elections to face the challenge from Jagan.

Meanwhile, the state Congress president appointed Gokaraju Ramaraju as the president of West Godavari District Congress Committee.

AICC President Sonia Gandhi has approved the appointmentof the two DCC presidents, state Congress general secretary R Ananda Bhaskar said in a release.

Check Also

Kadapa Goa

Kadapa to Chennai Train Timings

Kadapa to Chennai train timings and details of trains. Distance between Kadapa and Chennai. Timetable …


Palugurallapalle (B.Matam-Mandal)

Paluguralla Palli (Telugu: పలుగురాళ్ళపల్లి or పలుగురాళ్ళపల్లె) or Palugurallapalle also known as Swethapashana Puram is a Village in B.Matam Mandal of YSR (Kadapa) District and is a Grama Panchayat. It is Situated on the right bank of the river Sagileru on Porumamilla -Kadapa road at a distance of 12 miles to the north – west of Badvel and 39 miles from Kadapa city. This is the birthplace of Sreemad abhinavoddanda Vidyanarasimha Bharathee swamy, the head of pushpagiri Peetam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *